تاريخ التحديث: 22 مارس 2019

بيان الخصوصية

تلتزم ‎شركة نوفارك تكنولوجيز‎ بحماية خصوصيتك وحماية بياناتك الشخصية. الغرض من بيان الخصوصية هذا هو إبلاغك بممارسات الخصوصية لدينا، بما في ذلك كيفية جمع واستخدام والإفصاح عن بياناتك الشخصية.

يتعلق ‎بيان الخصوصية هذا بجميع أنشطتنا، ما لم نكن قد ‎زودناك ببيان خصوصية منفصل لمنتج، أو ‎خدمة أو نشاط بعينه.

بالتسجيل في أو استخدام أي من الخدمات التي نقدمها، وباستخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني، أو بالتفاعل طواعية معنا، فإنك توافق على جمع واستخدام والكشف عن بياناتك الشخصية على النحو المنصوص عليه في بيان الخصوصية هذا، على النحو الذي يتم تنقيحه من وقت لآخر.

 

ماذا تتضمن سياسة الخصوصية؟

  • معنى البيانات الشخصية
  • موافقتك على الجمع والاستخدام والإفصاح
  • البيانات الشخصية التي نجمعها
  • كيف نستخدم بياناتك الشخصية
  • كيف نشارك بياناتك الشخصية
  • الانسحاب من الاتصالات
  • الاحتفاظ بالبيانات الشخصية
  • أمن البيانات
  • الوصول إلى بياناتك الشخصية وتحديثها
  • النقل والتخزين الدولي للبيانات
  • مواقع وخدمات الأطراف الخارجية
  • بيانات الأطفال
  • تحديثات بيان الخصوصية
  • اتصل بنا

 

معنى البيانات الشخصية

"البيانات الشخصية" تعني البيانات المتعلقة بفرد محدد الهوية. قد تتضمن هذه البيانات، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، اسمك، عنوانك البريدي، عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني ورقم هاتفك. قد نقوم ‎أيضا بجمع المعلومات الجغرافية وغيرها من المعلومات العامة إذا كنت تستخدم جهازا محمولا.

لا تتضمن ‎البيانات الشخصية أي بيانات اتصال تجارية تستخدم فقط للتواصل معك فيما يتعلق بوظيفتك، أو عملك التجاري أو مهنتك، مثل اسمك أو اسم الوظيفة أو المنصب، وعنوان العمل، ورقم هاتف العمل أو رقم فاكس العمل أو عنوان البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بالعمل.

البيانات الشخصية أيضا لا تشمل البيانات المجهولة المصدر أو ‎المجمعة بطريقة لا توجد فيها إمكانية جدية لأن يمكن استخدامها لتحديد هوية الفرد، سواء بمفردها أو بالترافق مع بيانات أخرى.

 

 

موافقتك على الجمع والاستخدام والإفصاح

نحن نجمع ‎بياناتك الشخصية ونستخدمها ونفصح عنها بموافقتك أو كما هو ‎مسموح به أو مطلوب بموجب القانون. ستعتمد كيفية حصولنا على موافقتك (أي النموذج الذي نستخدمه) على الظروف، بالإضافة إلى حساسية البيانات الجاري تجميعها. فيما يخضع للقوانين المعمول بها، قد تكون موافقتك صريحة أو ضمنية، وهو ما يتوقف على ظروف وحساسية البيانات الشخصية المعنية. إذا اخترت تزويدنا ببياناتك الشخصية، سنفترض أنك توافق على جمع واستخدام الإفصاح عن بياناتك الشخصية كما هو موضح في بيان الخصوصية هذا.

عادة، سنطلب موافقتك في الوقت الذي يتم فيه جمع بياناتك الشخصية. إذا أردنا استخدام بياناتك الشخصية لغرض لم يسبق تحديده لك في وقت التجميع، سنطلب موافقتك قبل استخدامنا لهذه البيانات لهذا الغرض الجديد.

يمكنك سحب موافقتك على ‎قيامنا بتجميع أو استخدام أو الإفصاح عن ‎بياناتك الشخصية في أي وقت عن طريق الاتصال بنا باستخدام بيانات الاتصال المدرجة في قسم "اتصل بنا" أدناه‏. ومع ذلك، قبل أن ننفذ سحبك للموافقة، قد نطلب إثباتا لهويتك. في بعض الحالات، قد يعني سحب موافقتك أننا لن نتمكن بعد الآن من ‎تزويدك ببعض ‎المنتجات أو الخدمات.

إذا قدمت ‎إلينا بيانات شخصية عن شخص آخر، فأنت مسؤول عن الحصول على موافقة هذا الفرد لتمكيننا من جمع واستخدام والكشف عن ‎بياناته الخاصة، كما هو موضح في بيان الخصوصية هذا‏.

 

 

البيانات الشخصية التي نجمعها

تندرج ‎البيانات الشخصية التي نجمعها عادة ضمن واحدة أو أكثر من الفئات التالية‏.

  • المنتجات والخدمات.  بالنسبة للأفراد الذين يستخدمون منتجاتنا وخدماتنا، قد نقوم بجمع البيانات منك أو من استخدامك ببعض ‎المنتجات أو الخدمات.
    • البيانات التي ترسلها إلينا: نحن نجمع البيانات التي تقدمها من خلال استخدامك لمنتجاتنا أو خدماتنا، بما في ذلك البيانات التي تقدمها فيما يتعلق بإنشاء وإدارة حسابك لمنتجاتنا أو خدماتنا، مثل اسمك وعنوان بريدك الإلكتروني وبيانات الاتصال الأخرى وكلمه السر.
    • البيانات التي نجمعها تلقائياً: نحن نقوم بجمع بيانات تسجيل الدخول واستخدام البيانات المتعلقة باستخدامك لمنتجاتنا وخدماتنا.
  • الموقع الإلكتروني.  بالنسبة ‎للأفراد الذين يزورون موقعنا الإلكتروني www.novarctech.com ‏ أو أي من مواقعنا ذات الصلة (والتي تعرف مجتمعة باسم "موقعنا الإلكتروني")، قد نقوم بتجميع البيانات منك أو من أنشطتك على الموقع‏.
    • مثل معظم ‎المواقع الإلكترونية وخدمات الإنترنت الأخرى، قد نقوم بجمع بعض البيانات الفنية والجهازية حول استخدامك لموقعنا الإلكتروني. قد تتضمن هذه البيانات عنوان بروتوكول الإنترنت الخاص بك، وبيانات عن جهازك، ومتصفحك ونظام التشغيل، وتاريخ ووقت زيارتك‏.
    • قد نستخدم أيضاً "ملفات تعريف الارتباط" أو ندرج خدمات جهات خارجية تستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتتبع تفضيلاتك وأنشطتك على موقعنا‏. ملفات تعريف الارتباط هي ملفات بيانات صغيرة ‎تُنقل إلى القرص الصلب لحاسوبك من ‎موقع إلكتروني. أنها تحتفظ بسجل لتفضيلاتك، مما يجعل زياراتك اللاحقة إلى الموقع أكثر كفاءة‏. يمكن لملفات تعريف الارتباط تخزين مجموعة متنوعة من البيانات، بما في ذلك عدد مرات دخولك إلى الموقع، وبيانات تسجيل دخولك، وعدد المرات التي شاهدت فيها صفحة بعينها أو عناصر أخرى على الموقع. يعد استخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط ممارسة شائعة ‎تعتمدها معظم المواقع الرئيسية لخدمة المستخدمين بشكل أفضل. معظم المتصفحات مصممة لقبول ملفات تعريف الارتباط، ولكن يمكن تعديلها لحظر ملفات تعريف الارتباط. انظر ملفات ‎المساعدة في متصفحك لمزيد من البيانات. ومع ذلك، يجب أن تعرف أنه بدون ملفات تعريف الارتباط، قد تلا تتوفر بعض وظائف موقعنا الإلكتروني
  • التعاملات الأخرى. بالنسبة للأفراد الذين يتفاعلون معنا بطريقة أخرى، سواء شخصياً أو عبر الهاتف أو البريد الإلكتروني أو عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي أو غيرها، بما في ذلك الأفراد ‎المهتمين بالحصول على منتجاتنا أو خدماتنا، والذين يقومون بالتسجيل لتلقي الرسائل الإخبارية أو غيرها من الاتصالات، أو الذين يردون على الاستطلاعات والاستبيانات، قد نقوم بجمع البيانات التي تقدمها لنا خلال هذه التفاعلات‏. هذه البيانات قد تشمل اسمك وعنوان بريدك الإلكتروني وبيانات الاتصال الأخرى.

نحن لا نجمع ‎بيانات بطاقات الدفع.

 

 

كيف نستخدم بياناتك الشخصية

قد نستخدم ‎بياناتك الشخصية وغيرها من البيانات لأغراض مثل‏:

  • تزويدك بمنتجاتنا وخدماتنا ودعم استخدامك لمنتجاتنا وخدماتنا؛
  • الاتصال بك بخصوص منتجاتنا وخدماتنا؛
  • مراقبة وتحسين منتجاتنا وخدماتنا، وتطوير منتجات وخدمات جديدة؛
  • تحليل احتياجات وأنشطة عملائنا لمساعدتنا على خدمتهم بشكل أفضل
  • إجراء البحوث والتحليلات المتعلقة بأعمالنا ومنتجاتنا وخدماتنا؛
  • الرد على الاستفسارات والطلبات الأخرى؛
  • جمع الآراء والتعليقات حول منتجاتنا وخدماتنا؛
  • تزويدك بالبيانات التي نعتقد أنها قد تهمك، بما في ذلك تلك المتعلقة بمنتجاتنا وخدماتنا؛ و
  • التحقيق في الدعاوى القانونية.

قد نستخدم ‎بياناتك الشخصية وغيرها من البيانات للأغراض التي حصلنا على موافقتك بشأنها، ولأغراض أخرى قد يُسمح بها أو تكون مطلوبة بموجب القانون المعمول به.

نحن لا نستخدم البيانات التي نجمعها لتقديم إعلانات عن ‎منتجات وخدمات الأطراف الخارجية أو الإعلانات المستهدفة لمنتجات الشركة وخدماتها عبر مواقع ‎الأطراف الخارجية أو عروض الخدمات.

 

كيف نشارك بياناتك الشخصية

نعتمد في بعض الأحيان على مزودي خدمات خارجيين لتنفيذ مجموعة متنوعة من الخدمات نيابة عنا، مثل مزودي التجارة الإلكترونية، ومزودي خدمات الدعم الهاتفية والتقنية، ومقدمي خدمات الاستضافة، وتخزين ومعالجة البيانات، ومقدمي خدمات البحوث والتحليلات.

ات. إذا قدمنا ​​بياناتك لمقدمي الخدمات، فإننا نتطلب يحافظ مقدمو الخدمة على سرية ‎بياناتك الشخصية والحفاظ على بياناتك الشخصية آمنة. ونتطلب أيضاً ألا يستخدموا بياناتك الشخصية سوى للأغراض المحدودة التي تُقدم لهم من أجلها. عندما لا يعود مقدمو خدماتنا بحاجة إلى بياناتك الشخصية لتلك الأغراض المحدودة، نحن نطلب منهم التخلص من تلك البيانات الشخصية. في بعض الحالات، قد نسمح لمقدمي خدماتنا بالاحتفاظ ببيانات تراكمية، مجهولة المصدر أو إحصائية، والتي لا تحدد هويتك. نحن لا نخوّل مزودي الخدمة بالكشف عن بياناتك الشخصية لأطراف غير مصرح لهم بذلك أو باستخدام بياناتك الشخصية لأغراض التسويق المباشر. إذا ‎‏ أردت الاطلاع على مزيد من البيانات حول مقدمي الخدمات العاملين معنا، يرجى الاتصال بنا باستخدام بيانات الاتصال المدرجة في قسم "اتصل بنا" أدناه‏.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، قد نستخدم بياناتك ونفصح عنها عندما نعتقد أن هذا الاستخدام أو الإفصاح مسموح به، أو ضروري أو مناسب: (أ) بموجب القوانين المعمول بها، بما في ذلك القوانين خارج بلد إقامتك؛ (ب) امتثالا لعملية قانونية؛ (ج) الاستجابة لطلبات السلطات العامة والحكومية، بما في ذلك السلطات العامة والحكومية خارج بلد إقامتك؛ (د) تنفيذا لشروط الاتفاقيات الخاصة بمنتجاتنا وخدماتنا؛ (ه) لحماية عملياتنا أو عمليات أي من الشركات الشريكة أو التابعة لنا؛ (و) لحماية حقوقنا أو خصوصيتنا أو سلامتنا أو ممتلكاتنا و / أو ‎تلك الخاصة بالشركات التابعة، أو بك أو بغيرك؛ و (ز) للسماح لنا بالسعي لتحقيق سبل الانتصاف المتاحة أو تقليل الأضرار التي قد نتحملها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، قد نقوم بنقل بياناتك الشخصية وغيرها من البيانات لطرف خارجي في حال حدوث أي إعادة تنظيم أو اندماج أو بيع أو مشروع مشترك أو تنازل أو ‎تحويل ملكية أو غير ذلك من أوجه ‎التصرف في جميع أو أي جزء من أعمالنا وعلاماتنا التجارية والشركات الشريكة، والشركات التابعة لنا أو أصولنا الأخرى.

إذا ‎‏ أردنا الكشف بطريقة أخرى عن بياناتك الشخصية لطرف خارجي، سنحدد هذا الأطراف الخارجية والغرض من الكشف ونحصل على موافقتك‏.

 

 

الانسحاب من الاتصالات

إذا لم تعد ترغب في تلقي رسائل بريد إلكتروني ‎منا متعلقة بالتسويق، فيمكنك الانسحاب من تلقي رسائل البريد الإلكتروني المتعلقة بالتسويق ‎عن طريق النقر على رابط "إلغاء الاشتراك" والموجود أسفل أي بريد إلكتروني تتلقاه منا، أو، إذا أنشأت حساباً عبر الإنترنت عندما تقوم بالتسجيل لتلقي رسائل البريد الإلكتروني ‎منا، يمكنك تسجيل الدخول إلى حسابك وإجراء تغييرات على تفضيلات التواصل الخاصة بك. يمكنك أيضاً الانسحاب عن طريق الاتصال بنا مباشرة باستخدام ‎بيانات الاتصال المدرجة في قسم "اتصل بنا" أدناه‏.

سنحاول الرد على طلب إلغاء الاشتراك على الفور، لكننا نطلب منك أن تتيح لنا وقتا معقولا لمعالجة طلبك. يرجى ملاحظة أنك إذا ‎انسحبت من تلقي رسائل البريد الإلكتروني ذات الصلة بالتسويق، فقد نظل بحاجة إلى إرسال رسائل إليك حول استخدامك لمنتجاتنا أو خدماتنا أو غيرها من الأمور‏.

 

 

الاحتفاظ بالبيانات الشخصية

لن ‎نستخدم بياناتك الشخصية أو نفصح عنها أو نحتفظ بها سوى للفترة الضرورية لتحقيق الأغراض التي تم من أجلها جمع تلك البيانات الشخصية وحسب ما يسمح به القانون.

 

 

أمن البيانات

قمنا بتنفيذ ‎تدابير أمنية مادية وتنظيمية وتعاقدية وتكنولوجية بهدف حماية ‎بياناتك الشخصية وغيرها من البيانات من الضياع أو السرقة أو الوصول أو الإفصاح أو النسخ أو الاستخدام أو التعديل غير المصرح به. لقد اتخذنا خطوات لضمان أن الموظفين الوحيدين المخولين بالوصول لبياناتك الشخصية هم من يحتم عملهم "الحاجة إلى معرفة" تلك البيانات، أو الذين تتطلب واجباتهم مثل هذه البيانات على نحو معقول.

على الرغم من التدابير المذكورة أعلاه، لا توجد وسيلة لنقل البيانات أو تخزين البيانات الآمن بنسبة 100% أو الخالي من الأخطاء، لذلك لا يمكننا للأسف ضمان الأمن المطلق‏. إذا كان لديك سبب للاعتقاد بأن تواصلك معنا لم يعد آمنا (على سبيل المثال، إذا شعرت بأنه قد تم اختراق أمن أي ‎بيانات قدمتها لنا)‏ ‏، يرجى الاتصال بنا على الفور باستخدام ‎بيانات الاتصال المدرجة في قسم "اتصل بنا" أدناه‏.

 

الوصول إلى بياناتك الشخصية وتحديثها

سنتخذ ‎الخطوات اللازمة للتأكد من أن بياناتك الشخصية محفوظة بصورة ‎دقيقة وكاملة ومحدثة حسبما تقتضيه الضرورة على نحو معقول. لن نقوم بتحديث ‎بياناتك الشخصية بشكل روتيني، إلا إذا كانت هذه العملية ضرورية.

يمكنك تقديم طلب خطي لمراجعة أي ‎بيانات شخصية عنك، والتي قمنا بجمعها أو استخدامها أو الإفصاح عنها، وسنزودك بهذه البيانات الشخصية إلى الحد الذي يتطلبه القانون. يمكنك أيضا التشكيك في ‎دقة أو اكتمال بياناتك الشخصية في سجلاتنا. إذا ‎‏ نجحت في إثبات أن بياناتك الشخصية في سجلاتنا غير دقيقة أو غير مكتملة، سنقوم بتعديل البيانات الشخصية كما هو مطلوب‏.

قد نطلب منك تقديم ‎إثبات كاف لهويتك من أجل تلبية طلبك بالوصول إلى بياناتك الشخصية أو تصحيحها. أي ‎من هذه المعلومات المحددة للهوية لن تُستخدم إلا لهذا الغرض فقط.

 

النقل والتخزين الدولي للبيانات

قد يتم تخزين ‎بياناتك الشخصية ومعالجتها في أي بلد لدينا فيه مرافق أو نتعامل فيه مع مزودي خدمات خارجيين. نتيجة لذلك، قد يتم نقل بياناتك الشخصية إلى دول خارج بلد إقامتك، والتي قد تكون لديها قواعد مختلفة لحماية البيانات عما هو متبع في بلدك‏. طوال وجود هذه البيانات خارج بلدك، فإنها تخضع لقوانين الدولة التي ‎توجد فيها، وقد تخضع لقواعد ‎الإفصاح للحكومات أو المحاكم أو هيئات إنفاذ القانون أو الهيئات التنظيمية في هذا البلد الآخر، وفقا لقوانين هذا البلد.

 

 

مواقع وخدمات الأطراف الخارجية

بيان الخصوصية هذا ينطبق فقط على منتجاتنا وخدماتنا‏. لا يمتد بيان ‎الخصوصية هذا ‎إلى أي مواقع أو منتجات أو خدمات مقدمة من قبل أطراف ‎خارجية. نحن لا نتحمل المسؤولية عن ممارسات الخصوصية لهذه الأطراف الخارجية، ونشجعك على مراجعة جميع سياسات الخصوصية لتلك الأطراف الخارجية ‎قبل استخدام المواقع الإلكترونية أو المنتجات أو الخدمات المقدمة من طرف خارجي.

 

 

بيانات الأطفال

منتجاتنا وخدماتنا ليست مخصصة للأطفال دون سن ‎السادسة عشرة، ونحن لا نجمع ‎بيانات شخصية عن قصد من الأطفال دون سن ‎السادسة عشرة. يجب على الأطفال دون سن ‎السادسة عشرة عدم استخدام منتجاتنا وخدماتنا ويجب ألا يزودونا ببياناتهم الشخصية.

 

 

تحديثات بيان الخصوصية

بيان الخصوصية هذا سارٍ اعتباراً من تاريخ "التحديث" الذي يظهر في أعلى هذه الصفحة‏. قد نقوم ‎تعديل بيان الخصوصية هذا من وقت لآخر. عندما إجراء تغييرات على بيان الخصوصية هذا، ستصبح على الفور سارية المفعول عند نشرها في بيان الخصوصية المنقح المنشور على موقعنا ما لم يذكر خلاف ذلك‏. قد ‎‏ ننشر التغييرات أيضا عن طريق خدماتنا أو بطرق أخرى. عن طريق تقديم ‎بياناتك الشخصية إلينا، عن طريق التسجيل في أو استخدام أي من الخدمات التي نقدمها، أو باستخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني، أو عن طريق التفاعل معنا طواعية بعد أن ننشر إشعاراً أو نرسله بخصوص التغييرات المدخلة على بيان الخصوصية هذا، فإنك توافق على قيامنا بجمع، واستخدام والإفصاح عن بياناتك الشخصية على النحو المنصوص عليه في بيان الخصوصية المنقّح.

 

اتصل بنا

يجب إرسال ‎جميع التعليقات والأسئلة والمخاوف أو الشكاوى المتعلقة ببياناتك الشخصية أو ممارسات الخصوصية ‎لدينا عبر البريد الإلكتروني إلى info@novarctech.com, أو عبر الهاتف على الرقم ‎+1 604 428 0550‏.

 

العنوان:
Novarc Technologies
Unit 6 -1225 E. Keith Road
North Vancouver, BC
V7J 1J3
CANADA

عناية‏: التسويق والاتصالات

Updated: 22 March 2019

Privacy Statement

Novarc Technologies is committed to protecting your privacy and safeguarding your personal information.  The purpose of this privacy statement is to inform you about our privacy practices, including how we collect, use and disclose your personal information.

This privacy statement relates to all of our activities, unless we have provided you with a separate privacy statement for a particular product, service or activity.

By registering for or using any of the services we offer, by using our website, or by voluntarily interacting with us, you consent to our collecting, using and disclosing your personal information as set out in this privacy statement, as revised from time to time.

 

What’s in the Privacy Policy?

  • Meaning of Personal Information
  • Your Consent to Collection, Use and Disclosure
  • Personal Information We Collect
  • How We Use Your Personal Information
  • How We Share Your Personal Information
  • Opting Out of Communications
  • Retention of Personal Information
  • Information Security
  • Accessing and Updating Your Personal Information
  • International Transfer and Storage of Information
  • Third Party Websites and Services
  • Children’s Information
  • Privacy Statement Updates
  • Contact Us

 

Meaning of Personal Information

“Personal information” means information about an identifiable individual.  This information may include, but is not limited to, your name, mailing address, e-mail address and telephone number. We may also collect geographic and other general information if you are using a mobile device.

Personal information does not include any business contact information that is solely used to communicate with you in relation to your employment, business or profession, such as your name, position name or title, work address, work telephone number, work fax number or work electronic address.

Personal information also does not include information that has been anonymized or aggregated in such a way that there is no serious possibility it can be used to identify an individual, whether on its own or in combination with other information.

 

Your Consent to Collection, Use and Disclosure

We collect, use and disclose your personal information with your consent or as permitted or required by law.  How we obtain your consent (i.e. the form we use) will depend on the circumstances, as well as the sensitivity of the information collected.  Subject to applicable laws, your consent may be expressed or implied, depending on the circumstances and the sensitivity of the personal information in question.  If you choose to provide personal information to us, we assume that you consent to the collection, use and disclosure of your personal information as outlined in this privacy statement.

Typically, we will seek your consent at the time your personal information is collected. Where we want to use your personal information for a purpose not previously identified to you at the time of collection, we will seek your consent prior to our use of such information for this new purpose.

You may withdraw your consent to our collection, use or disclosure of your personal information at any time by contacting us using the contact information in the “Contact Us” section below.  However, before we implement the withdrawal of consent, we may require proof of your identity. In some cases, withdrawal of your consent may mean that we will no longer be able to provide certain products or services.

If you provide personal information about another individual to us, it is your responsibility to obtain the consent of that individual to enable us to collect, use and disclose his or her information as described in this privacy statement.

 

Personal Information We Collect

The personal information we collect is generally in one or more of the following categories.

  • Products and Services.  For individuals who use our products and services, we may collect information from you or from your use of our products or services.
    • Information you submit to us: we collect information that you submit through your use of our products or services, including information you provide in connection with the creation and management of your account for our products or services, such as your name, e-mail address and other contact information and password.
    • Information we automatically collect: we collect log data and usage information relating to your use of our products and services.
  • Website.  For individuals who visit our website located at www.novarctech.com or any of our related websites (collectively, “our website”), we may collect information from you or from your activities on the site.
    • Like most websites and other Internet services, we may collect certain technical and device information about your use of our website.  Such information may include your Internet protocol address, information about your device, browser and operating system, and the date and time of your visit.
    • We may also use “cookies” or enlist third party services which use cookies to track your preferences and activities on our website.  Cookies are small data files transferred to your computer’s hard-drive by a website. They keep a record of your preferences, making your subsequent visits to the site more efficient. Cookies may store a variety of information, including the number of times that you access a site, your registration information and the number of times that you view a particular page or other items on the site.  The use of cookies is a common practice adopted by most major sites to better serve their users. Most browsers are designed to accept cookies, but they can be modified to block cookies. See your browser’s help files for more information. You should note, however, that without cookies some of our website’s functions may not be available.
  • Other Interactions.  For individuals who otherwise interact with us, whether in person, by phone or email, through social media or otherwise, including individuals who might be interested in acquiring our products or services, who sign-up to receive newsletters or other communications, or who respond to surveys and questionnaires, we may collect information that you provide to us during these interactions. This information may include your name, e-mail address and other contact information.

We do not collect payment card information.

 

How We Use Your Personal Information

We may use your personal information and other information for purposes such as:

  • to provide you with our products and services and to support your use of our products and services;
  • to contact you relating to our products and services;
  • to monitor and improve our products and services, and to develop new products and services;
  • to analyze the needs and activities of our customers to help us better serve them;
  • to conduct research and analysis related to our business, products and services;
  • to respond to inquiries and other requests;
  • to collect opinions and comments in regard to our products and services;
  • to provide you with information that we think may interest you, including in regard to our products and services; and
  • to investigate legal claims.

We may use your personal information and other information for purposes for which we have obtained your consent, and for such other purposes as may be permitted or required by applicable law.

We do not use the information we collect to provide advertising of third-party products and services or targeted advertising of Company products and services across third party websites or service offerings.

How We Share Your Personal Information

We sometimes rely on third party service providers to perform a variety of services on our behalf, such as e-commerce providers, telephone and technical support providers, hosting, data storage and processing service providers, and research and analytics providers.

If we provide your information to service providers, then we require that the service providers maintain the confidentiality of your personal information and keep your personal information secure.  We also require that they only use your personal information for the limited purposes for which it is provided. When our service providers no longer need your personal information for those limited purposes, we require that they dispose of the personal information.  In some circumstances, we may permit our service providers to retain aggregated, anonymized or statistical information that does not identify you. We do not authorize the service providers to disclose your personal information to unauthorized parties or to use your personal information for their direct marketing purposes.  If you would like more information about our service providers, please contact us using the contact information in the “Contact Us” section below.

Additionally, we may use and disclose your information when we believe such use or disclosure is permitted, necessary or appropriate: (a) under applicable law, including laws outside your country of residence; (b) to comply with legal process; (c) to respond to requests from public and government authorities, including public and government authorities outside your country of residence; (d) to enforce the terms of the agreements for our products and services; (e) to protect our operations or those of any of our affiliates or subsidiaries; (f) to protect our rights, privacy, safety or property, and/or those of our affiliates, you or others; and (g) to allow us to pursue available remedies or limit the damages that we may sustain.  In addition, we may transfer your personal information and other information to a third party in the event of any reorganization, merger, sale, joint venture, assignment, transfer or other disposition of all or any portion of our business, brands, affiliates, subsidiaries or other assets.

If we otherwise intend to disclose your personal information to a third party, we will identify that third party and the purpose for the disclosure and obtain your consent.

 

Opting Out of Communications

If you no longer want to receive marketing-related emails from us, you may opt-out of receiving marketing-related emails by clicking the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of any email you receive from us, or, if you created an online account when you registered to receive our emails, you may log-in to your account and make changes to your communication preferences.  You may also opt-out by contacting us directly using the contact information in the “Contact Us” section below.

We will endeavour to respond to your opt-out request promptly, but we ask that you please allow us a reasonable time to process your request.  Please note that if you opt-out from receiving marketing-related emails, we may still need to send you communications about your use of our products or services, or other matters.

 

Retention of Personal Informatio

We will use, disclose or retain your personal information only for as long as necessary to fulfill the purposes for which that personal information was collected and as permitted or required by law.

 

 

Information Security

We have implemented physical, organizational, contractual and technological security measures with a view to protecting your personal information and other information from loss or theft, unauthorized access, disclosure, copying, use or modification.  We have taken steps to ensure that the only personnel who are granted access to your personal information are those with a business ‘need-to-know’ or whose duties reasonably require such information.

Despite the measures outlined above, no method of information transmission or information storage is 100% secure or error-free, so we unfortunately cannot guarantee absolute security.  If you have reason to believe that your interaction with us is no longer secure (for example, if you feel that the security of any information that you provided to us has been compromised), please contact us immediately using the contact information in the “Contact Us” section below.

 

Accessing and Updating Your Personal Information

We will take steps to ensure that your personal information is kept as accurate, complete and up-to-date as reasonably necessary.  We will not routinely update your personal information, unless such a process is necessary. We expect you, from time to time, to supply us with updates to your personal information, when required.

You may make a written request to review any personal information about you that we have collected, used or disclosed, and we will provide you with any such personal information to the extent required by law.  You may also challenge the accuracy or completeness of your personal information in our records. If you successfully demonstrate that your personal information in our records is inaccurate or incomplete, we will amend the personal information as required.

We may require that you provide sufficient identification to fulfill your request to access or correct your personal information.  Any such identifying information will be used only for this purpose.

 

International Transfer and Storage of Information

Your personal information may be stored and processed in any country where we have facilities or in which we engage third party service providers. As a result, your personal information may be transferred to countries outside your country of residence, which may have different data protection rules than in your country.  While such information is outside of your country, it is subject to the laws of the country in which it is located, and may be subject to disclosure to the governments, courts or law enforcement or regulatory agencies of such other country, pursuant to the laws of such country.

 

 

Third Party Websites and Services

This privacy statement applies only to our products and services.  This privacy statement does not extend to any websites or products or services provided by third parties.  We do not assume responsibility for the privacy practices of such third parties, and we encourage you to review all third-party privacy policies prior to using third party websites or products or services.

 

 

Children’s Information

Our products and services are not intended for children under the age of 16, and we do not knowingly collect personal information from children under the age of 16. Children under the age of 16 should not use our products and services and should not provide us with their personal information.

 

 

Privacy Statement Updates

This privacy statement is current as of the “updated” date which appears at the top of this page.  We may modify this privacy statement from time to time. When changes are made to this privacy statement they will become immediately effective when published in a revised privacy statement posted on our website unless otherwise noted.  We may also communicate the changes through our services or by other means. By submitting your personal information to us, by registering for or using any of the services we offer, by using our website, or by voluntarily interacting with us after we publish or communicate a notice about the changes to this privacy statement, you consent to our collecting, using and disclosing your personal information as set out in the revised privacy statement.

 

Contact Us

All comments, questions, concerns or complaints regarding your personal information or our privacy practices should be sent by email to [email protected], by phone at +1 604 428 0550. 

 

Address:
Novarc Technologies
Unit 6 -1225 E. Keith Road
North Vancouver, BC
V7J 1J3

CANADA
Attn: Marketing and Communications